Holiday Schedule

New Years Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
President’s Day Monday, February 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Veteran’s Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26
Christmas Eve and Christmas Day Friday December 24 & Monday December 27
Contact Information
(936) 756-3354
PO Box 2233
Conroe, TX 77305
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Tony Belinoski
2021 Low Income Cap Rate

Pursuant to Sec. 11.1825(r) of the Texas Property Tax Code, The Montgomery County Appraisal District gives public notice of the capitalization rate to be used for the 2021 Tax Year to value properties receiving exemptions under this section. Rent restricted properties vary widely. These variations can have an effect on the valuation of the property. A basic capitalization rate of 10.0% will be used to value these properties; although adjustments may be made on the individual property characteristics and the information provided to the chief appraiser as required under Sections 11.182(d) and (g) of the Property Tax Code.

OUR GOAL

The staff of the Montgomery Central Appraisal District sincerely hopes that this website is of some value to you. Every effort has been made to ensure that the data and information provided here is correct and current. The site will be refreshed regularly in an attempt to keep you informed. This site is not intended as a substitute for personal contact with our customers. We remain available during our normal office hours by telephone or in person. If you experience any problems with any portion of our website or if you have any questions or comments about our website, you may e-mail us at inquiries@mcad-tx.org